Meet the Governing Board

Marissa HernandezMarissa Hernandez 
Governing Board President

Board President Ms. Marissa Hernandez was elected to the Board on July 30, 2015. Her current term of office expires on December 31, 2020. Ms. Hernandez has three children and volunteers twice a week working with autistic and special needs children. She is a working professional and looks forward to serving the Cartwright Community.

Denice GarciaDenice Garcia
Governing Board Vice President

Vice President Mrs. Denice Garcia was appointed/elected to the Governing Board on November 2016. Her current term expires on December 2020.

Rosa CantuRosa Cantu
Governing Board Member

Mrs. Cantu was elected to fill a two-year term effective November of 2002. She was re-elected to a four-year term in November of 2004, November of 2008, and November of 2012. Her current term of office expires in December of 2020.

Lydia HernandezLydia Hernandez
Governing Board Member

Mrs. Hernandez was re-elected to another term in November of 2018. Her current term of office expires in December of 2022. She was originally appointed to the Governing Board in July of 2004. She was elected to a two-year term in November of 2004. During her service, Hernandez has served as Governing Board President. Currently, she serves on the National School Boards Association National Hispanic Council of School Board Members as the Chair-Elect. She is also a member of the National Association of Latino Elected Officials (NALEO).

Pedro LopezPedro Lopez
Governing Board Member

Pedro Lopez was welcomed back as a new board member for the 2019 school year. He previously served as Board President in 2015 and is passionate about moving our district forward.



Website by . © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.